This Is It Ya’ll!

Cue the soundtrack playing in my head now: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u5g4EsftP8I

By the time this posts I will hopefully be landed in Miami awaiting my connection to Belize City! If I’m not, it’s because the ARCTIC FREAKING VORTEX that decided to descend today/tonight of all days held me back at the airport a bit longer. Luckily, I’m not in too much of a hurry, and I’m sure I will get there eventually. As a matter of fact, if they threw me a $400 or greater voucher, I’d volunteer to wait, as I have a few other airfares yet to be purchased 🙂

I have been packing little by little for several weeks now and so there just wasn’t that much to be done last minute! My big backpack, fully loaded, weighs about 30lbs, which isn’t so bad. The bag itself is made to carry twice that, so it’s just a question of whether or not I can support the weight. I carried it around for 15 minutes, up and down some stairs, back and forth in the kitchen and I didn’t collapse or pass out, so things are looking up!

My last day at home was quite a relaxing one.  I Skyped my sister, chatted with mom and a few other friends, did my laundry, made my bed and took a LONG, HOT  barefoot shower, the likes of which I may not see again for a while. I deep conditioned my hair and put lots of styling product in it in hopes of it lasting a few days. I plucked my eyebrows, and painted my toenails in an attempt to keep myself looking decent for at least the first 2 weeks. I ate lots of things I probably won’t taste anytime soon and now, I’m ready. Really ready. Plus, everyone’s encouragement has me feeling super cool right now, so thank you.

So, follow the blog in the top right corner if you aren’t already and get ready for actual reports of my real life adventures on the road. FINALLY!

Solejourner in full effect.

2 responses to “This Is It Ya’ll!

  1. YEAH!!!!! This is so exciting! Been thinking about you this morning!

  2. You’re on your way. All the best and have fun.

Leave a Reply

